5

I was not paying for the services because I went by way of Discount Tires to get a part on my tire replaced. Yet, they were great and very helpful about some questions I happened to have about my brakes. Their waiting area had an awesome selection of magazines, it was clean, and they were very courteous. I had a great experience. Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 3/6/2014Hey Cynthia - Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to hear our guys were able to help you out, and we're flattered to hear we have such a good magazine selection! Hope to work with you again! Read more

5

These guys are great. They are honest, do what they say, charge what they tell you they will, and do the work right the first time. They always call with an estimate and they never do any work that they don't discuss with you first. They always check your car out and let you know if other things need to be fixed but they are honest about it. They tell you how important things are to fix so you have the choice to do it now or put it on your "to-do" list for later. No pressure and they never just fix stuff and charge you without telling you. My sister just gave my teen driver a "free car" (I think we all know where this is headed). We had some issues with it and decided to ask them to take a look to see if it was even worth fixing. They gave it a full inspection from top to bottom and called to tell me that the repairs needed were more than the car was worth. Total cost to me? Zero. They don't charge for estimates. i told them I would gladly pay for their time on this one since it was so extensive and Adam said "no- we don't charge for checking things out". They had to have spent a few hours on it. After all that, his advice was "don't spend the money on this one, bring me the next car he gets and I'll check it out too". There is a reason we don't even consider any other place to work on our cars. I also recently took my wife's car in for an inspection and she had 3 warning lights that came on suddenly. I was worried it was an electrical problem or the car was falling apart. They checked it out and determined that it was because we had recently changed the battery out. This is fairly common and can set the warning lights off when the car loses voltage. I would have never known this but I don't have to worry about stuff like that here. They reset them with no charge as part of my normal inspection fee. I have no problem paying guys for work done but it's nice to know that when they are fixing something, it's necessary and not just flipping a switch for $100. We've been using them since they opened and we will use them as long as we live here. They set the standard for outstanding, honest service if you ask me. Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 2/17/2014John - Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We appreciate your business and your kind words, and we're so glad to hear our guys were able to help you out. Read more

5

I was told by a the brakes plus on I35 after paying over 600 dollars on brake replacement and repair that I would have to pay another 700 to have the master cylinder replaced on my truck. I thought that was outrageous. So On the way home I saw the Brake specialist sign and decided to come in. I explained that the brakes were pulsing. I left my truck there. A few hours later I got a call to tell me that it was only the back rotors that needed to be ground down. What a relief!! so called 700 dollar job cost me 72 dollars! Its been a few months and the brakes are working great!! I would definitely return to then first before I go any where else!! Thanks Guys!!! Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 1/31/2014Hey Linda - Thanks for the review! So glad to hear we were able to help. We look forward to working with you again! Read more

4

In and out of there for a car inspection in less than 20 minutes! Or at least that's what it felt like! The inspection was pretty quick and I didn't have to wait. Many times, I'll go to another place and it takes me longer to get serviced or I have to drive my car for them, turn on my blinkers, tap the brakes, etc. I like that I didn't have to participate in the inspection especially because why should I have to! It definitely is something to think about when you're getting your car inspected on a super hot or super cold day! Also free wifi in case you need to do a little work while you wait. Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 12/16/2013Hi Jen - We're so glad to hear you had such a positive experience and that the wifi came in handy! Thanks for your review. We hope to work with you again in the future! Read more

5

Clay is a true professional. After a minor issue with my brakes. Clay made good on his word to take care of it. I will defiantely recommend and return in the future. Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 11/21/2013Jessie - Thanks for your recommendation. So glad we were able to help! Read more

5

A few weeks ago I took my car to Hyundai for regular maintenance. Walked in expecting to pay $250. Walked out paying $700. About a day later I noticed my car was pulling to the right. Taking my car back wasn't convenient, as the dealership had taken an entire day to do the service, of which I lost from work given logistics, plus I just had this gut feeling that they were gonna charge me to fix something that didn't need fixing prior to taking it in. So I decide that I'd call around to see how much an alignment would be at location much more convenient. Called these guys and spoke with Clay. "Bring it in and we'll take a look and not charge you," he says. This was a no-brainer. I was in and out of there in less than 30 minutes, car assessed and simply fixed by rotating the tires and all I had to give out was a smile. Although, I made a promise to myself that this is where my car goes from here on out. I mean they ROCK! and Clay is probably the nicest, most genuine guy you'll ever meet. So happy I finally found a repair shop I can trust!!!! Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 11/20/2013Hi Tina, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you had such a great experience. We look forward to helping again in the future! Read more

4

Great place to get some things done to your vehicle like oil change, alignment, and a lot more. I would recommend this place to a friend in the future. Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 11/18/2013Julio, thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your recommendation! Read more

5

Clay and his team are rock stars. First let's talk about how unbelievably friendly Clay was when I walked in the door. His playful nature with the customers even early on a Saturday was extremely welcoming. He's knowledge was fantastic. A few other customers were asking random car questions while sitting in the waiting room and Clay not only answered but gave reasons why things worked as they did in specific car models and what to look for to know what was a danger sign and what wasn't He seems to genuinely care about his customers. And when it comes to car work, outside of the actual work done, you can't ask for much more. I beat the hell out of my car driving to shows constantly and needed a bit of work done. As a poor actor who was worried about cost, Clay told me what I absolutely needed to get me back on the road without over-selling me or trying to squeeze more money out of me on items that may not have been immediate needs. He and his team also found a potential problem that he suggested I check warranty on because he didn't want to charge me for an item I could get replaced for free elsewhere. Turned out he was right and I got a free fix on the part. Clay flat out saved me money I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received or the treatment as a customer I was given. I really felt how important I was to them as a customer and was completely taken care of by Clay and his team I very highly recommend Clay and his team at this Brake Specialist Plus location. Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 11/11/2013We're happy you had such a good experience! We'll make sure to pass along your kind words to Clay and his team. Read more

4

Got me in and out and gave me a fair price. Even threw in a 10% discount. Can't complain. Comment from Davis T. of Austin's Automotive Specialistss Business Manager 11/7/2013Glad to hear you were happy with your service. We hope to work with you again in the future! Read more

5

The Manager Mike was very honest and affordable. I had a very tough job (BMW Starter Replacement) - I was charged $54.00 by Firestone on Whitestone Blvd for them to look at it for 30 minutes and tell me it needed a starter replacement totaling $1.146.20. Mike and his crew finished the job perfectly for a quarter of that cost! I will surely go back to Brake Specialist on Research Blvd for my next repair.

Austin's Automotive Specialists is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call 12990 Research Blvd (512) 331-5166, 1417 W. William Cannon Dr (512) 440-8878, 8405 Research Blvd. (512) 339-4199, 1800 S I-35 Frontage Road (512) 310-2890, 1607 W. Parmer Ln (512) 834-0604, 1915 So. Bell Blvd (512) 250-8381, 118 Trademark (512) 312-2177, 303 RR 620 So. (512) 266-0637, 103 Venture Blvd (512) 846-1335, 10181 E. Crystal Falls Parkway (512) 986-7064 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.